Skip navigation.
Home
The Critic's Resource on AntiEvolution

National Center for Science Education

Syndicate content
Updated: 1 day 10 hours ago

Climate Change in the American Mind: Beliefs & Attitudes, Spring 2024

Fri, 2024-07-19 17:23
Climate Change in the American Mind: Beliefs & Attitudes, Spring 2024 Paul Oh Fri, 07/19/2024 - 10:23
Categories: Pro-Science News

George E. Webb

Thu, 2024-07-18 20:52
George E. Webb Paul Oh Thu, 07/18/2024 - 13:52 Short Bio

George E. Webb is Professor of History, Emeritus, at Tennessee Tech University and a former president of the Tennessee Academy of Science. He is the author of The Evolution Controversy in America (University Press of Kentucky, 1994).

GWebb@tntech.edu
Categories: Pro-Science News

[Review] John Thomas Scopes: A Biography

Thu, 2024-07-18 20:27
[Review] John Thomas Scopes: A Biography Paul Oh Thu, 07/18/2024 - 13:27
Categories: Pro-Science News

"Only a Theory Revisited"

Tue, 2024-07-16 17:22
"Only a Theory Revisited" Paul Oh Tue, 07/16/2024 - 10:22
Categories: Pro-Science News

What Can Educators Do? Only a Theory — Pt 2

Tue, 2024-07-16 17:10
What Can Educators Do? Only a Theory — Pt 2 Paul Oh Tue, 07/16/2024 - 10:10 Link to Article https://evolutiontalk.com/what-can-educators-do-only-a-theory-pt-2/ Publication Evolution Talk Type of Article Listen to Recording Date of Article Mon, 07/15/2024 - 12:00
Categories: Pro-Science News

"Twists and Turns in Teaching Evolution"

Fri, 2024-07-12 20:54
"Twists and Turns in Teaching Evolution" Paul Oh Fri, 07/12/2024 - 13:54
Categories: Pro-Science News

Only a Theory Revisited — Part 1

Thu, 2024-07-11 03:48
Only a Theory Revisited — Part 1 Paul Oh Wed, 07/10/2024 - 20:48 Link to Article https://evolutiontalk.com/only-a-theory-revisited-part-1/ Publication Evolution Talk Type of Article Listen to Recording Date of Article Mon, 07/01/2024 - 12:00
Categories: Pro-Science News

Climate change censored in Florida science textbooks

Wed, 2024-07-10 20:30
Climate change censored in Florida science textbooks Paul Oh Wed, 07/10/2024 - 13:30
Categories: Pro-Science News

Textbook authors told climate change references must be cut to get Florida’s OK

Tue, 2024-07-09 20:11
Textbook authors told climate change references must be cut to get Florida’s OK Paul Oh Tue, 07/09/2024 - 13:11 Link to Article https://www.orlandosentinel.com/2024/07/05/textbook-authors-told-climate-change-references-must-be-cut-to-get-floridas-ok/ Publication Orlando Sentinel Type of Article Read Article Date of Article Fri, 07/05/2024 - 12:00
Categories: Pro-Science News

"Climate change education in U.S. middle schools: Changes over five pivotal years"

Mon, 2024-07-01 22:52
"Climate change education in U.S. middle schools: Changes over five pivotal years" Paul Oh Mon, 07/01/2024 - 15:52
Categories: Pro-Science News

Friend of Darwin and Friend of the Planet awards for 2024

Tue, 2024-06-25 13:00
Friend of Darwin and Friend of the Planet awards for 2024 Paul Oh Tue, 06/25/2024 - 06:00
Categories: Pro-Science News

People around the world want more climate change education in schools

Thu, 2024-06-20 17:11
People around the world want more climate change education in schools Paul Oh Thu, 06/20/2024 - 10:11
Categories: Pro-Science News

Conservative politics seeps into decision to remove vaccines, climate change from Cy-Fair textbooks

Thu, 2024-06-13 12:26
Conservative politics seeps into decision to remove vaccines, climate change from Cy-Fair textbooks Paul Oh Thu, 06/13/2024 - 05:26 Link to Article https://www.houstonchronicle.com/news/houston-texas/education/article/cyfair-isd-science-textbook-changes-politics-19509057.php Publication Houston Chronicle Type of Article Read Article Date of Article Wed, 06/12/2024 - 12:00
Categories: Pro-Science News

Climate change education legislation dies in New York

Tue, 2024-06-11 12:32
Climate change education legislation dies in New York Paul Oh Tue, 06/11/2024 - 05:32
Categories: Pro-Science News

How to support climate change education in your state’s schools

Tue, 2024-06-11 12:27
How to support climate change education in your state’s schools Paul Oh Tue, 06/11/2024 - 05:27 Link to Article https://yaleclimateconnections.org/2024/06/how-to-support-climate-change-education-in-your-states-schools/ Publication Yale Climate Connections Type of Article Read Article Date of Article Tue, 06/04/2024 - 12:00
Categories: Pro-Science News

NCSE's Branch discusses climate change education legislation for Yale Climate Connections

Mon, 2024-06-03 19:55
NCSE's Branch discusses climate change education legislation for Yale Climate Connections Glenn Branch Mon, 06/03/2024 - 12:55
Categories: Pro-Science News

Colorado's proposal for a "seal of climate literacy" enacted

Fri, 2024-05-24 21:11
Colorado's proposal for a "seal of climate literacy" enacted Paul Oh Fri, 05/24/2024 - 14:11
Categories: Pro-Science News

Liberty Science Center honors a member of NCSE's board of directors

Fri, 2024-05-24 20:50
Liberty Science Center honors a member of NCSE's board of directors Paul Oh Fri, 05/24/2024 - 13:50
Categories: Pro-Science News

Climate change education bill passes in Illinois

Fri, 2024-05-24 17:55
Climate change education bill passes in Illinois Paul Oh Fri, 05/24/2024 - 10:55
Categories: Pro-Science News

Support for climate change education dips in Florida

Fri, 2024-05-24 17:30
Support for climate change education dips in Florida Paul Oh Fri, 05/24/2024 - 10:30
Categories: Pro-Science News