Joined: Aug. 2006
|Quote (Amadan @ April 15 2010,06:17)|
|Quote (huwp @ April 14 2010,07:39)|
|No, I'm sorry, but "Lords" just isn't a valid move. Possibly "St.John's Wood" or "Westminster" but not "Lords".|
I've consulted Stovold's on this and it's just not allowed, not even under the (later) Mortimer Variations or even the Armitage guidelines.
You'll just have to miss a turn or throw a double six.
Of course it's not in Stovold: see Wisden Appendix XXVII Spooning and Spoon. The rule was in abeyance until the Serbian War of 1912.
Lords it is.
Then why did you just miss that turn?
Erm - Hatch End
We no longer say: â€śAnother day; another bad day for Darwinism.â€ť We now say: â€śAnother day since the time Darwinism was disproved.â€ť
-PaV, Uncommon Descent, 19 June 2016